06.07.2022 - Magazine

Why a Lead Logistics Provider saves costs and creates added value

Amid growing competition and rapidly changing market conditions, more and more companies are turning to a logistics service provider to manage their entire supply chain, including their supply chain partners. This not only has advantages on the cost side, but also enables companies to find completely new solutions for their logistics. Processes are optimised and logistics services are customised down to the last detail. And there are other points why companies should rely on lead logistics providers.

Lead logistics providers help shape the transformation of supply chains

Logistics today is about much more than transporting goods. Companies must not only keep up with the regular changes in the market with their supply chains, but also help shape them: both in terms of technologies, such as the Internet of Things or Big Data, and the purchasing behaviour of their customers. Fast product delivery at low cost is just one of many customer requirements. However, cooperation with a large number of transport service providers and forwarders does not help in the long term. On the contrary: as a rule, this leads to increased operational and administrative effort. Because if customers distribute their transports among different service providers, different interfaces with high coordination and communication costs are common problems. Added to this are heterogeneous offer and price structures as well as high quality assurance costs.

Companies are successful with stable “harmonious” supply chains that serve as a common interface for different players in the chain and at the same time remain flexible. Designing and coordinating these is the role and equally the goal of lead logistics providers.

4PL: Fourth Party Logistics Provider

What is a Lead Logistics Provider?

A Lead Logistics Provider – LLP for short – is a logistics service provider that combines its own assets, capacities and technologies with those of other providers to design and manage complex supply chains. In doing so, it ensures a high degree of flexibility and constantly takes care of the optimisation of logistics processes. For the dynamic composition of resources, an LLP always acts on the basis of comprehensive expertise and keeps an eye on the costs incurred. From procurement to distribution, from planning to quality control, an LLP coordinates and manages the entire logistics process so that companies can better concentrate on their core business and their customers.

Advantages of a Lead Logistics Provider at a glance

  • A partner who bundles all logistics processes in the best possible way
  • Cost-efficient use of resources
  • Secure, transparent control of the entire logistics
  • Supply chain management with industry-specific solutions
  • Individual value added services beyond the standard process chain

Costs under control: supply chain orchestration by a logistics company

Of course, transport companies (first party, second party, third party or fourth party logistics) can independently select a number of partners for their supply chain. However, this interaction involves coordination costs. An LLP can greatly reduce these costs due to its experience in monitoring the flow of goods. Moreover, by making strategically sound decisions, processes can be merged and simplified. Huettemann thus relieves companies of the hassle of negotiating with multiple suppliers in the supply chain and instead ensures clear, smooth processes with manageable costs.

Lead Logistics from Huettemann: added value and cost optimisation

Third Party Logistics meets Fourth Party Logistics: At Huettemann we combine our own resources with our decades of experience and our global network. As an LLP, we centralise all logistics services to create an all-encompassing, optimal logistics solution. The concept of our Lead Logistics is based on efficient logistics services, many years of know-how and individual added value. Huettemann actively designs and coordinates all tasks along the entire supply chain:

  • Regular process analysis and recommendation for action
  • Reliable delivery tracking, load control and quality inspection
  • Practical support with border and customs clearance
  • Network optimisation through selection of location, transport type and routes
  • Comprehensive transport logistics – from transport of the goods to shipment tracking (track and trace)
  • Warehouse logistics with individual warehouse concepts and customised warehouse management
  • Financial support, including purchasing, reporting and invoicing
  • Provision of the necessary IT – from warehouse management to e-commerce

Cooperation at eye level for best performance as LLP

Whether it’s the first precise analysis or optimising your entire supply chain, our experts work eye-to-eye with you to fully understand your business strategy and find the optimal solution for your needs. Find out more about our Lead Logistics Services and get  in touch today.

Learn more about Lead Logistics Services

Have we aroused your interest?

Write to us or give us a call.

+49 2065 909 111

    *required

    Services

    In the Huettemann Group we bundle our extensive service portfolio for one goal: to find the perfect, customised logistics solution for you. In addition to our global transport and warehouse services, we offer you numerous logistics services along the entire supply chain. In this way, we develop logistics concepts with added value that suit you.

    Group

    Competent, diverse, high-performance and future-oriented: As a family-run international logistics company with headquarters in Duisburg, we have been turning our passion into a profession for more than 65 years and today, more than ever, we stand for customised logistics solutions along the entire supply chain.

    References

    Every industry has its own logistical requirements. As a broadly positioned logistics company, we adapt to the goods flows and wishes of our customers. We go one step further: we become an integral part of your process chain.

06.07.2022 - Magazin

Warum ein Lead Logistics Provider Kosten spart und Mehrwerte schafft

Inmitten des wachsenden Wettbewerbs und der sich rasant ändernden Marktbedingungen setzen immer mehr Unternehmen auf einen Logistikdienstleister, der ihre gesamte Supply Chain inklusive ihrer Lieferkettenpartner verwaltet. Das hat nicht nur Vorteile auf der Kostenseite, sondern ermöglicht Unternehmen ganz neue Lösungen für ihre Logistik. Prozesse werden optimiert und Logistikdienstleistungen bis ins Detail individualisiert. Und es gibt noch weitere Punkte, warum Unternehmen auf Lead Logistics Provider setzen sollten.

Lead Logistics Provider gestalten den Wandel der Supply Chains mit

In der Logistik geht es heutzutage um weitaus mehr als den Transport von Waren. Unternehmen müssen mit ihren Lieferketten die regelmäßigen Veränderungen am Markt nicht nur mithalten, sondern auch mitgestalten: sowohl in Bezug auf Technologien, wie Internet of Things oder Big Data, als auch auf das Kaufverhalten ihrer Kunden. Eine schnelle Produktbereitstellung zu niedrigen Kosten ist hier nur eine von vielen Anforderungen von Kunden. Jedoch hilft eine Zusammenarbeit mit einer Vielzahl von Transportdienstleistern und Spediteuren langfristig nicht weiter. Im Gegenteil: In der Regel führt das zu erhöhtem operativen und administrativen Aufwand. Denn verteilen die Kunden Ihre Transporte auf verschiedene Dienstleister, sind unterschiedliche Schnittstellen mit hohem Koordinations- und Kommunikationsaufwand gängige Probleme. Hinzu kommen heterogene Angebots- und Preisstrukturen sowie ein hoher Aufwand bei der Qualitätssicherung.

Erfolg haben Unternehmen mit stabilen „harmonischen“ Supply Chains, die als gemeinsame Schnittstelle für verschiedene Player in der Kette dienen und gleichzeitig flexibel bleiben. Diese zu designen und zu koordinieren ist die Rolle und gleichermaßen das Ziel von Lead Logistics Providern.

4PL: Fourth Party Logistics Provider

Was ist ein Lead Logistics Provider?

Ein Lead Logistics Provider – kurz LLP – ist ein Logistikdienstleister, der seine eigenen Assets, Kapazitäten und Technologien sowie die anderer Anbieter zusammenführt, um komplexe Lieferketten zu gestalten und zu steuern. Dabei sorgt er für ein hohes Maß an Flexibilität und kümmert sich stetig um die Optimierung der Logistikprozesse. Für die dynamische Zusammenstellung von Ressourcen handelt ein LLP dabei immer auf der Basis einer umfassenden Expertise und hat die anfallenden Kosten im Blick. Von der Beschaffung bis zur Distribution, von der Pla­nung bis zur Qualitätskontrolle koordiniert und verwaltet ein LLP also die gesamte Logistik, damit sich Unternehmen besser auf ihr Kerngeschäft und ihre Kunden konzentrieren können.

Vorteile eines Lead Logistics Providers auf einen Blick

  • Ein Partner, der alle Logistikprozesse bestmöglich bündelt
  • Kosteneffizienter Einsatz der Ressourcen
  • Sichere, transparente Steuerung der gesamten Logistik
  • Supply Chain Management mit branchenspezifischen Lösungen
  • Individuelle Value Added Services über die Standard-Prozesskette hinaus

Kosten im Griff: Orchestrierung der Supply Chain durch ein Logistikunternehmen

Natürlich können Transportunternehmen (First Party, Second Party, Third Party oder Fourth Party Logistics) unabhängig eine Reihe von Partnern für Ihre Lieferkette auswählen. Dieses Zusammenspiel ist jedoch mit Koordinierungskosten verbunden. Ein LLP kann diese Kosten aufgrund seiner Erfahrung bei der Überwachung der Warenströme stark reduzieren. Außerdem können durch strategisch sinnvolle Entscheidungen, Prozesse zusammengeführt und vereinfacht werden. Huettemann nimmt Unternehmen somit die Mühe ab, mit mehreren Anbietern in der Lieferkette zu verhandeln und sorgt stattdessen für klare, reibungslose Prozesse mit überschaubaren Kosten.

Lead Logistics von Huettemann: Mehrwerte und Kostenoptimierung

Third Party Logistics trifft Fourth Party Logistics: Bei Huettemann verbinden wir unsere eigenen Ressourcen mit unserer jahrzehntelangen Erfahrung und unserem weltweiten Netzwerk. So zentralisieren wir als LLP sämt­li­che lo­gis­ti­schen Dienst­leis­tun­gen zu ei­ner all­um­fas­sen­den op­ti­ma­len Lo­gis­tik­lö­sung. Dabei basiert das Konzept unserer Lead Logistics auf effizienten Logistikleistungen, langjährigem Know-how und individuellen Mehrwerten. Entlang der gesamten Supply Chain gestaltet und koordiniert Huettemann aktiv sämtliche Aufgaben:

  • Regelmäßige Prozessanalyse und Handlungsempfehlung
  • Zuverlässige Lieferverfolgung, Ladungskontrolle und Qualitätsprüfung
  • Praktische Unterstützung bei Grenz- und Zollabwicklung
  • Optimierung des Netzwerks durch Auswahl des Standorts, der Transportart und Routen
  • Umfassende Transportlogistik – vom Transport der Ware bis zur Sendungsverfolgung (Track and Trace)
  • Lagerlogistik mit individuellen Lagerkonzepten und maßgeschneidertem Lagermanagement
  • Unterstützung im Finanzwesen, einschließlich Einkauf, Berichterstellung und Rechnungsstellung
  • Bereitstellung der nötigen IT – von Warehousemanagement bis E-Commerce

Zusammenarbeit auf Augenhöhe für Bestleistungen als LLP

Ob bei der ersten präzisen Analyse oder beim Optimieren Ihrer gesamten Lieferkette: Unsere Experten arbeiten auf Augenhöhe mit Ihnen zusammen, um Ihre Geschäftsstrategie umfassend zu verstehen und die optimale Lösung für Ihre Bedürfnisse zu finden. Erfahren Sie jetzt mehr über unsere Lead Logistics Services und nehmen Sie noch heute Kontakt auf.

Mehr über Lead Logistics Services erfahren

Haben wir Ihr Interesse geweckt?

Schreiben Sie uns oder rufen Sie uns an.

+49 2065 909 111

    *Pflichtfelder

    Leistungen

    In der Huettemann Group bündeln wir unser umfangreiches Leistungsportfolio für ein Ziel: Die perfekte, maßgeschneiderte Logistiklösung für Sie zu finden. Neben unseren globalen Transport- und Warehouse-Leistungen bieten wir Ihnen zahlreiche Logistikdienstleistungen entlang der gesamten Supply Chain. So entwickeln wir Logistikkonzepte mit Mehrwert, die zu ihnen passen.

    Gruppe

    Kompetent, vielfältig, leistungsstark und zukunftsorientiert: Als familiengeführtes internationales Logistikunternehmen mit Hauptsitz in Duisburg machen wir seit mehr als 65 Jahren unsere Passion zur Profession und stehen heute mehr denn je für maßgeschneiderte Logistiklösungen entlang der gesamten Supply Chain.

    Referenzen

    Jede Bran­che hat ihre ei­ge­nen lo­gis­ti­schen An­for­de­run­gen. Als breit auf­ge­stell­tes Lo­gis­tik­un­ter­neh­men pas­sen wir uns den Wa­ren­strö­men und Wün­schen un­se­rer Kun­den an. Da­bei ge­hen wir noch ei­nen Schritt wei­ter: Wir wer­den fes­ter Be­stand­teil Ih­rer Pro­zess­ket­te.